CnC reinforcements do seem to be a bit off in 1.7.2. I just had an example of calling in the second Armada CnC DN, than I wasn't able to call off the first. The icon was greyed out at both of them. I did just board an enemy ship if that can have anything to do with it (as it followed the first CnC DN I was trying to pull out).
ErinysSolForce Intelligence has great difficulty penetrating Liir society to that depth, for obvious reasons. fibioLack of scuba gear?
From what I have seen in 1.7.2 (Morrigi and Hivers)
-If you loose a CnC ship and have one in reserve. You need to loose enough ships for that CnC ship to be called in. I think without a CnC ship you have about 12 CP (1 DNs worth) and the DE CnC gives 20. So if you loose your CnC ship you need to loose an additional 3 ships (DE class) for the DE CnC ship to be called in (along with a wave of reinforcements).
-Larger CnC ships (CR/DN) seem to fiddle with the rules a bit. For example I was down to about 8 ships (DEs) after loosing my DE CnC. I got a CR CnC (spawned from a fleet I had there but wasn't my primary). Seems like you need to be down a certain number of Command points for CnC ships to pop in, that number not necessarily equal to CPs of a no CnC fleet.
-I have accidentally recalled a CnC ship (along with my whole fleet) once or twice in 1.7.2. The CnC ship went away. To my knowledge the only things that prevent recalling ships to the back of reinforcements is if you don't have a functioning CnC section in your entire fleet (active or reinforcements) or if the ship's engines are damaged.
-I have not purposefully had more than 1 CnC ship on the field so maybe there is something to that.
Mecron wrote:... "Hey aliens!! Candygram from the planet of crazy talking monkeys!!" ...
I recently had a fight where I accidentally called another CnC ship to the field when I was fiddling with the reinforcements... I had a DN on top of the queue and was hoping to get my combat Cr's to fight... And I accidentally double-clicked my CNC instead of the Armor that was one line higher. >_>
Anyway, I tried to recall my now-in-the-middle-of-combat CnC back because it was moderately damaged and I now had a brand new CnC in the field (Both were CR CnC's btw). But only the new one had the "move to the backlines" option green. The old CnC had it greyed out even tho it still had all 3 sections alive (if a bit damaged.)
I had just killed the first enemy wave so there were no ships near my first CnC ship anyway. But even if there were, that button shouldn't have been gray, right?