A Film Series for Sword of The Stars? Repost From SoTS 2

Talk about all things to do with the acclaimed 4X title.

Moderator: Erinys

Urillch

A Film Series for Sword of The Stars? Repost From SoTS 2

Post by Urillch » Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:29 pm

Hi! My name's Urillch The following is a post from The SoTS 2 forum section. I was posting in here as well because I know not a lot of people fly into the other one. Without further ado here you go!

Hi there Sword of the stars People! My Name is Urillch(In forums). I'm a freshman in college currently trying to enter a military academy. My father was an editor, and I learned many skills from him, and currently I am enrolled in some film and media classes. I don't come on the forums too often mostly because I didn't know about it for a long time :roll:. But Recently I've taken a fascination to the SoTS Universe! So I've been dabbling around with the idea of making like a little series on the Sword of the Star Universe. I wanted to focus on ground combat forces and some of the ethos of the Human species. I plan on using the "Sword of The Stars II/Sword of the Stars I" and "ArmA III" (modded with the God knows how many Sci-Fi Mods[To be included later thou]) games to record most of the filming. I'm not expecting this to be a blockbuster or anything, but I'd love to see the Sword of the Stars Universe cinematically, and see new faces in the game! Which comes to the reason why I'm posting! Ia m somewhat looking for Dramaturgs to help me in forming it in the way our beloved " Erinys" had portrayed it. You see I do not have too much time on my hand to research a lot of the information but I have got a good chunk of it, and I wish to build off that. There no release date or anything of due to a constant changing schedule, but I am putting a lot of time into it. I have created some pieces of music and had recently upgraded my software to better voice editing and video quality in the filming process. All I want is this to be community