How to use Stations effectively

Research and Development in the SotS universe.
ZedF
Board Ninja
Board Ninja
Posts: 12323
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 7:13 pm

Re: How to use Stations effectively

Post by ZedF » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:43 pm

If you are talking about using Habitat population to drive the surface economy, it's long since been tested and no, it doesn't work. You need the requisite imperials on the surface to use surface infrastructure.
Zed's TARs (sample):
Fractious Allies -- Hiver vs. Hiver, with allies
Who Let The Bugs Out -- Hiver vs. Tarka and Zuul
Tarka Ascendant -- Tarka vs. Hiver and Zuul

Strategy & Tactics Forum Archive -- More posts on strategy, tactics, and TARs

fredNN
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:29 am

Re: How to use Stations effectively

Post by fredNN » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:10 am

ZedF wrote:If you are talking about using Habitat population to drive the surface economy, it's long since been tested and no, it doesn't work. You need the requisite imperials on the surface to use surface infrastructure.

But Habitat Station start with 100M/100M population that produce IO. Not much, but it help.

And I think remember my Imperial population did grow more faster after I built station on very high CH planet. But I am not sure, was some month back. :roll:

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 3130
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 9:15 am

Re: How to use Stations effectively

Post by BlueTemplar » Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:47 pm

They should give you 480 IO, or about 10 Infra worth of a 5000 ressources planet. So doesn't seem to be worth to do it to speed up colonization, when a single Biome adds 6 Infra, often enough population to work it, and extra terraforming to boot... maybe if you want to colonize a strip-mined planet?

fredNN
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:29 am

Re: How to use Stations effectively

Post by fredNN » Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:16 am

BlueTemplar wrote:...when a single Biome adds 6 Infra

No Biome in that game for my Morrigi. :(
I tryed many different approach to grow planet faster, because I had very bad bio tech that game. No Environmental Tailoring, only Terraforming Bacteria, and even that after researching Plague, that did give me Plague outbreak first. :( !ouch
Strange how I remember good all that bad thing, but not remember good thing. ;)

ZedF
Board Ninja
Board Ninja
Posts: 12323
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 7:13 pm

Re: How to use Stations effectively

Post by ZedF » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:10 am

Mega strip mining + pretend you're Zuul. ;)
Zed's TARs (sample):
Fractious Allies -- Hiver vs. Hiver, with allies
Who Let The Bugs Out -- Hiver vs. Tarka and Zuul
Tarka Ascendant -- Tarka vs. Hiver and Zuul

Strategy & Tactics Forum Archive -- More posts on strategy, tactics, and TARs

Post Reply

Return to “The Tech”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest