Couple of Rules Questions

Moderator: Erinys

Post Reply
Blaze of Glory
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 7:43 pm

Couple of Rules Questions

Post by Blaze of Glory » Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:27 pm

1. For the Bunker cards, do they remain attached to the planet after a planet is captured? (Like the Shields card)

1.5 In a similar vein, does the armor card stay attached if the number card swaps players via the Mercenary card?

2. Also, is the discard pile face up or face down?

2.5 If face up, can someone look through the discard pile before deciding to play a salvage/draft card?

User avatar
Mecron
Kerberos
Posts: 38714
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: Couple of Rules Questions

Post by Mecron » Thu Jan 02, 2020 7:14 pm

yes they remain attached.

yes if the army is subverted using the mercenary card, the armor stays with the army

face up

Its up to the house. We do not allow it but some people like to play casually.

Blaze of Glory
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 7:43 pm

Re: Couple of Rules Questions

Post by Blaze of Glory » Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:24 am

Cool. Thanks for the clarification.

DemoMonkey
Posts: 597
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 2:31 am

Re: Couple of Rules Questions

Post by DemoMonkey » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:01 pm

Finally got the game to the table. Very enjoyable!

One question: At the start of the game the (unoccupied) planets are placed in the center of the table.

The rules on invasions state (paraphrasing, I don't have the rulebook beside me) On your turn you may invade a planet held by another player.

We searched the rulebook for some reference to what to do to invade an unoccupied planet, which only happens when the game begins and we couldn't find it. Is there a rule we missed somewhere, or is the invasion rule just not worded optimally?

We just ignored the "by another player rule" and just let invasions happen to empty planets as long as you had the right suit.

What is the correct way?

User avatar
Mecron
Kerberos
Posts: 38714
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: Couple of Rules Questions

Post by Mecron » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:43 pm

NO! that's literally the worst piece of rules lawyering evar!



But if it works for you, g'head ;)

DemoMonkey
Posts: 597
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 2:31 am

Re: Couple of Rules Questions

Post by DemoMonkey » Wed Mar 11, 2020 6:32 pm

Thank you! I knew we were doing it wrong! We should have followed the rules and kept drawing and discarding until the turn after the Ceasefire card, leaving the planets unmolested.

It's probably a zen thing. Is it a zen thing?

I bet it's a zen thing.

User avatar
Mecron
Kerberos
Posts: 38714
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: Couple of Rules Questions

Post by Mecron » Sat Mar 14, 2020 3:23 am

lol ONE ATTACK PER TURN!!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Sword of the Stars: PLANETARY CONTROL!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest