Nanite Missiles and AI Rebellions

Galactic diplomacy with extreme prejudice.
BunnyMind

Nanite Missiles and AI Rebellions

Post by BunnyMind » Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:15 pm

Hello, I'm fairly new to the game, been playing for about a month now. I've been able to answer most of my own questions using the wiki and the forums, but there are a few things I haven't been able to figure out concerning (as I'm sure you could guess by the thread title) Nanite Missiles and AI Rebellions:

1) Is the erosion effect of a nanite missile a persistent debuff that's applied when a ship moves through the nanite cloud, or does the ship need to remain inside the cloud for the missile to be effective?

2) Do multiple nanite clouds stack their effects, or is it only applied once?

3) Are AI rebels constrained by credits as normal players are? I ask this because my most recent game has me fending off an AI rebel faction (graciously gifted upon the Liir by the Puppetmaster) who have been throwing fleet after fleet of DNs at me like they were nothing. I don't think I could manage their apparent output with my economy, and their empire is about 2/3 the size of mine. Their DNs are also loaded to the teeth with AM era tech, so it's not as though they're spamming cheap junkers or anything. The only explanations I can see are that they either have a lot of ships saved up, or their economy works differently from normal players, which I could certainly understand if it were the case.

ZedF
Board Ninja
Board Ninja

Re: Nanite Missiles and AI Rebellions

Post by ZedF » Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:19 pm

As far as I know:

1) Only while you are in the cloud. The cloud is a bit bigger than the graphic makes it appear though.
2) Yes it stacks (I think)