Base inventory size,editable?

Post Reply
stinker
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:00 pm

Base inventory size,editable?

Post by stinker » Sat Jan 02, 2010 8:06 am

Can it be easily changed(increased) or is it's size hard coded?
Could use a poiner if it can be.
The person i would least want to spend the zombie apocalipse with is a rocket scientist. When he applies his life skills to improvised weapons it will involve fire, and if food is short the zombies will start smelling like Jimmy Dean.

Kyecthus
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 1:09 am

Re: Base inventory size,editable?

Post by Kyecthus » Sat Jan 02, 2010 8:26 am

It's really easy. If you look up the header line for the base inventory, you'll see a x,y pair that creates the dimensions of the grid. The only problem is, the more items in your inventory, the longer your saves will take.

stinker
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:00 pm

Re: Base inventory size,editable?

Post by stinker » Sat Jan 02, 2010 11:01 am

Would never have guessed that it was inside the save file :roll:
I'm either getting dull or lazy in my old age.That was too easy to spot in there.
Extra load time is a price i'll pay with a smile
The person i would least want to spend the zombie apocalipse with is a rocket scientist. When he applies his life skills to improvised weapons it will involve fire, and if food is short the zombies will start smelling like Jimmy Dean.

Post Reply

Return to “FZ Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests