well i ....ed up...

Post Reply
shadetwin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:15 pm

well i ....ed up...

Post by shadetwin » Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:23 pm

ok i peeked into the weapons.xnb file(mistake one...)and now the gob opens with winzip and the xnb files open with notepad so the game won't run. so any idea how to set them back....


well i ...ed up again the game is fort zombie.....not sots

User avatar
silvaril
Kerbicron Cleric
Kerbicron Cleric
Posts: 3631
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:11 pm

*cough*

Post by silvaril » Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:36 pm

Heya

File associations should not be required for the game to run.

It seems more likely that the gob file is corrupted in some fashion.

How did you go about 'peeking'? :)
silvaril wrote:Love is Love, God is God and I am still Living a Lifetime

Disclaimer:
The views of any individual may not necessarily represent those of "God"(tm)

shadetwin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:15 pm

Re: well i ....ed up...

Post by shadetwin » Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:46 pm

welli went peeking to change the damage of the broadsword...i think if you hit a zombie with a broadsword it down......

User avatar
erdrik
Posts: 5421
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:13 pm

Re: well i ....ed up...

Post by erdrik » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:53 am

did you actualy change anything?
IIRC in Fort Zombie you have too keep the number of characters in the file the same.
So if you changed a two digit value to a three digit value or something similar it would mess things up.

User avatar
zanzibar196
Note: Not A Moderator
Posts: 8181
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:29 am

Re: well i ....ed up...

Post by zanzibar196 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:28 am

You could just uninstall, delete the entire folder, and re-download, and re-install again...
Image

Image

phoenixdracul
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 1:26 pm

Re: well i ....ed up...

Post by phoenixdracul » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:18 am

It could be the result of what you used to edit the file. When i first started trying to mod the file it would get corrupted because of the very long line of text wouldn't display correctly at the end, and would cause it to not work once edited. Also, you need to keep track of the exact character length of the line, if you go above or below the default it wont work.

Michael~

Post Reply

Return to “FZ Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests