Fort Zombie Don't work

Post Reply
Mustafa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:57 am

Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Mustafa » Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:07 pm

can any one help me ? I downloaded fort zombie and installed it with XNA framework and net framework 3.5 !

when i open it it crash and give me that error :
29/12/2015 05:59:10 ص (GMT+02:00) Cairo

Unhandled exception encountered:

----------------
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)
at Kerberos.FortZombie.EngineModule..ctor()
at Kerberos.FortZombie.FortZombieEngineModuleFactory.CreateEngineModule()
at Kerberos.FortZombie.Client.Application.AddModule()
at Kerberos.FortZombie.Client.Application.Initialise()
at Xen.XNALogic.Initialize()
at Xen.XNAGameAppWrapper.Initialize()
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Run()
at Xen.XNAGameAppWrapper.Xen.IXNAAppWrapper.Run()
at Xen.Application.Run()
at Kerberos.FortZombie.Client.Program.Main(String[] args)

----------------

Can any one help me please ?

Mustafa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Mustafa » Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:08 pm

No one wants to help me or what ?

User avatar
Nspace
Kerbicron Cleric
Kerbicron Cleric
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Nspace » Tue Dec 29, 2015 5:34 pm

It may take more than one minute for someone to see and respond to your post. :)

Looking at your error, it looks like you have the exact same error message as the person in this post: Help! Can't Startup Game

Take a look at the solution there and hopefully it also works for you. And if it doesn't, you might try looking at a few of the other "Can't Start Game" posts in the FZ Technical Support forum (you posted this one in the FZ Suggestions forum).
"Quando omni flunkus, mortati" - "When all else fails, play dead"
SotS 1 wiki: http://wiki.swordofthestars.com/sots1/Main_Page
SotS 2 wiki: http://wiki.swordofthestars.com/sots2/SotS2_Codex

User avatar
Mecron
Kerberos
Posts: 38492
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Mecron » Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:08 pm

given the one minute differential I actually thought he was a bot, sorry :oops:

Mustafa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Mustafa » Wed Dec 30, 2015 2:41 pm

still crashing ! i installed all the game requirements but i can't install NVidia PHysx becuase my vido card is intel g31/g33

and thing else i can do ?

User avatar
zanzibar196
Note: Not A Moderator
Posts: 8175
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:29 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by zanzibar196 » Thu Dec 31, 2015 12:22 am

NVidia PHysx should have nothing to do with the manufacturer of your video card, even AMD video cards support it. But, yeah... NVidia PHysx is 100% required to play this game. It will not run or work without it. You could start by trying to install the legacy driver found here. That should definitely work for Fort Zombie. If not, you might have to go shopping for a video card that is Physx compatible.
Image

Image

Mustafa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Mustafa » Fri Jan 01, 2016 9:37 pm

OK TRYING .........

Mustafa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by Mustafa » Sat Jan 09, 2016 12:34 pm

WHEN I INSTALLED IT IT SAYS THAT THE INSTALLER IS INTERPUTTED WHATT NOW ?

User avatar
zanzibar196
Note: Not A Moderator
Posts: 8175
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:29 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by zanzibar196 » Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:43 pm

Mustafa wrote:WHEN I INSTALLED IT IT SAYS THAT THE INSTALLER IS INTERPUTTED WHATT NOW ?


Since PhysX is software released by Nvidia, perhaps ask them for technical support? Again, you might need a more modern video card. Nvidia would know better than us.
Image

Image

PocketNerd
Kerberos
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:43 am

Re: Fort Zombie Don't work

Post by PocketNerd » Sat Apr 30, 2016 4:02 am

zanzibar196 wrote:
Mustafa wrote:WHEN I INSTALLED IT IT SAYS THAT THE INSTALLER IS INTERPUTTED WHATT NOW ?


Since PhysX is software released by Nvidia, perhaps ask them for technical support? Again, you might need a more modern video card. Nvidia would know better than us.


Considering it's an intel chip you'd have to take it up with them. That said, you can download the latest driver for the intel g31/33 which can be found here.

Post Reply

Return to “FZ Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest