Solforce surprising drone affinity :D

Discuss ships, sections, and designs.

Moderator: Erinys

zaknafein

Solforce surprising drone affinity :D

Post by zaknafein » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:10 am

I started playing solforce again and found something surprising, they have an extremely good drone carrier section. It only loses 1 hvy turret compared to the armor section O_O much better than a Morrigi or Tarka Carrier who lose 4 Medium mounts and 1 Hvy turret. Now a drone carrier can take over the function of missile cruisers in my fleet, while having the benefit of carrying drones.

I love how this game can surprise me after such a long time :) and yes I feel kinda noobish not noticing till now !doh

Rossinna-Sama

Re: Solforce surprising drone affinity :D

Post by Rossinna-Sama » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:16 am

Clearly this means Solforce is OP. ;)
Sword of the Stars 2 - Project Hiver modder - work in progress.
Creator of the upcoming Seimei universe.

Azrael Ultima

Post by Azrael Ultima » Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:46 am

Morrigi have way better drones, though.
I've got a lovely bunch of coconuts.
The zeppelin of bluster Feldman excoriated Freddy with suddenly popped into a cloud of humility. (David Grand, The Disappearing Body, 2002)

Launch apathy protocols. Visual rotational thrusters engaged. Scroll command to HAND/DEXTER/02 received. Submitting pressure request to location Left Mouse. Visual augur confirms hit on Planetary Annihilation General Discussion.

SancheZ1993

Post by SancheZ1993 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:21 pm

Any PD makes useless both drones and missiles...

zaknafein

Post by zaknafein » Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:27 pm

SancheZ1993 wrote:Any PD makes useless both drones and missiles...

You know that is an exageration.. it depends on the amount of pd. for example Morrigi dual med emitter drones, can often fry or heavily dmg a enemy cruiser fleet even if they have pd. There are also some missiles which are stronger vs pd, like MIRV, KK or beam missiles.. forgot their name.