My Master (BoB)

Searchers after fiction haunt strange, far places.

Moderator: Erinys

Les

My Master (BoB)

Post by Les » Mon Jun 25, 2007 8:20 am

Just some random scribbles on the word-processor. I don't have Born of Blood as of this writing so I have little first-hand knowledge of the Zuul...

...but I can speculate, Gorrammit. ;)
=============================================

My Master calls, and I come.

I hold my head high and proud as I walk across the tarmac toward the waiting lander, for today is a special day and I am special because of it. Today I serve a higher purpose, one for which my Master himself has chosen me. Me, out of all the others he could have chosen He has selected me.

The lesser servitors who service the lander scatter as I approach, sensing my Master's hand upon me, all but one.

"J-Jenny...?"

His voice disquiets me greatly. I do not yet know why, but it is of no consequence. If my Master had wished for me to know such things, I would know them.

"Jenny.. don't you recognize me? It's me Jenny, it's Da..."

The lesser servant approaches disturbingly close before a suitably punishment is rendered. Obviously he had not been indoctrinated into a higher purpose such as I, otherwise he would have known his place and spared himself such a fate. I know a moment's pity, but thankfully my Master whisks those away before I might embarrass myself. I turn instead to the blood-stains upon my tattered dress and know worry, but then my Master's presence reassures me they will only help further the Purpose I am to serve.

The lander lowers it's ramp and I begin to fret anew at the thought of laying eyes directly upon my Master, but again he mercifully brushes those disquieting thoughts and feelings away and I am able to stride up the ramp full of confidence in my Purpose as He waits.