Incorrect supply after loading saved game

Problems with the PC Alpha Demo? Let us know!
(the demo being Alpha doesn't count as a technical support issue)
Post Reply
User avatar
Scooby
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:41 am

Incorrect supply after loading saved game

Post by Scooby » Tue Sep 17, 2013 5:07 am

I'm playing the Firelands scenario and reloaded an autosave. Before reloading, my 758th Artillery Command Battalion near the center of the map was out of supply range (and out of supply) but after reload it is in supply.

I could be mistaken since I'm not sure I fully understand the supply rules yet, but it appears to be a bug.
You can see from the attached save file that the unit is not in supply range although it is indeed supplied.

cheers

edit: oops, it won't let me attach a gpsave file. added a txt extension
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
How to manage your Hacker
How to hack your Manager

User avatar
Scooby
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:41 am

Re: Incorrect supply after loading saved game

Post by Scooby » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:05 am

I did some further playtesting using a new game, same scenario: Firelands. The problem has to do with the autosave file.

I moved a command unit just out of supply range.
At the following round I confirmed that the unit was out of supply then I saved the game to a custom save file.

I reloaded the game using the custom save file and the unit was correctly out of supply.

Then I reloaded the Autosave file and the unit is incorrectly supplied.
How to manage your Hacker
How to hack your Manager

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 3131
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 9:15 am

Re: Incorrect supply after loading saved game

Post by BlueTemplar » Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:00 am

There's some additional information about how supply works in the manual.

User avatar
Scooby
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:41 am

Re: Incorrect supply after loading saved game

Post by Scooby » Tue Sep 17, 2013 4:52 pm

Read it, thanks :)

Pretty sure I understand it now that I have done some thorough testing. Its simpler than it seems. I think the whole supply phase thing was throwing me off.
How to manage your Hacker
How to hack your Manager

Post Reply

Return to “Alpha Demo Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests