[Fullvs] Erdrik's Mods : UPDATED Jun 21st 08

Share your mods and tricks of the trade here.
Post Reply
User avatar
erdrik
Posts: 5424
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:13 pm

[Fullvs] Erdrik's Mods : UPDATED Jun 21st 08

Post by erdrik » Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:25 pm

Finaly releasing a mod.
This mod adds no new content, only modifications to existing content and values. The purpose is to act as a base for future new additions.
General changes:
    Increased distance of Tactical Start Positions
    Various Shielding changes
    Increased Default Tactical Sensor and Tactical Jammer Range
    Increased Ship Chase Range
    Increased Moon odds
    Decreased Asteroid Belt odds
    Asteroid Belts further out
    Increased Scuttle Boost Bonus
    Increased Swarm Launch Delay and Swarmer Numbers
    Changed Start position for Random Encounters
    Increased Weapon Ranges
    Various Ship Section changes
    Increase Gate Traffic Capacity
    Various Effect Changes

Update: Bob EFull:
EFull v0.0.3

To install:
create a folder named Modules in your Sword of the Stars Directory.
unzip the Ecore archive into this folder.
open sots.ini and add the following line under [Modules]
Mount1=modules/ECore

To play vanilla SotS change that line to:
//Mount1=modules/ECore

If you have any suggestions or questions feel free to post them. :wink:

EDIT: Added install instructions.
EDIT2: Fixed error in install instructions. RSPM to ECore
EDIT3: Other mods:
Seperate Spirals
EDIT4: Added Efull v0.0.2
Last edited by erdrik on Tue Sep 01, 2009 1:18 am, edited 11 times in total.

Glacialis

Post by Glacialis » Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:45 pm

The mod manager will still handle this one won't it?

Great feature list. :D Will check it out when I have some free gaming time. :(

User avatar
spitfire_ch
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:39 pm

Post by spitfire_ch » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:19 pm

Those changes make a lot of sense. I've loved similar changes in other mods, missed them in the original or tried to fix myself. So it's nice to have a Mini-Mod which does all these basic, desired changes to the gameplay. I'm hoping for an update once BoB is out ;)

User avatar
erdrik
Posts: 5424
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:13 pm

Post by erdrik » Wed Apr 25, 2007 7:53 pm

Glacialis wrote:The mod manager will still handle this one won't it?

...


Bromoc's? I don't know, Ive never used it. Let me know if it does.


EDIT: I fixed an error in the install instructions above. :x I had changed the name just before uploading. :? lol

User avatar
erdrik
Posts: 5424
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:13 pm

Post by erdrik » Mon May 28, 2007 1:57 am

Working on v0.0.2

Testing: some torps that pass through Deflectors, Mine deploying Defence Sats, Phaser Arrays

Some Phaser Array pics:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

EDIT:
Image
Image
Image
Image



Here are acouple pics of flamethrower style energy cannons:
Image
Image

They were not added due to lag. :cry: Just too many particals to work.
Last edited by erdrik on Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sevain
Posts: 4606
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:41 pm

Post by Sevain » Mon May 28, 2007 10:55 am

That anti-matter spray looks funny. :)

User avatar
spitfire_ch
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:39 pm

Post by spitfire_ch » Mon May 28, 2007 12:19 pm

That looks awesome! Will you also port your mod to BoB once it's out?

User avatar
erdrik
Posts: 5424
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:13 pm

Post by erdrik » Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:55 am

Liir arrays are done.
Note: Liir ships are not as easy to rip apart and remodel like the other races ships, so for the time being I am simply using a scaled down version of the Defence Platform Planet Missile Launcher. It is planned to be changed in the future.
Image
Image
Image


yes spitfire_ch, my mod will be converted to BoB once available.
Last edited by erdrik on Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Zada
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:02 am

Post by Zada » Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:28 am

The pictures arent showing up for me....

User avatar
erdrik
Posts: 5424
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:13 pm

Post by erdrik » Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:52 am

Im using geocicites. They show up for me... :?
Anyone else have this problem?

Try copy/ pasting the pic's address in a new window.

User avatar
jp161
Posts: 2334
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:09 am

Post by jp161 » Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:02 pm

I'm getting

Sorry, this GeoCities site is currently unavailable.

The GeoCities web site you were trying to view has temporarily exceeded its data transfer limit. Please try again later. :evil:

User avatar
spitfire_ch
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:39 pm

Post by spitfire_ch » Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:16 pm

I'm getting the same ...

User avatar
Sevain
Posts: 4606
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:41 pm

Post by Sevain » Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:22 pm

Same for me too.

User avatar
spitfire_ch
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:39 pm

Post by spitfire_ch » Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:10 pm

working now - maybe geocities was just temporally down. Again, looks awesome, erdrik!

User avatar
jp161
Posts: 2334
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:09 am

Post by jp161 » Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:30 pm

Yup, working for me too now! Looking great :D

Post Reply

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests